MARCH 15, 2016 B GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION C MADISON COUNTY, ILLINOIS

SPECIMEN REPUBLICAN PRIMARY BALLOT

WOOD RIVER 17

STYLE-149

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS: To vote darken the oval to the left of your choice, like this . To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the left of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in that space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, soil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the election judge and obtain another.

ELECTION JUDGES INITIALS

I hereby certify that the following is the Official Ballot to be used in the General Primary Election to be held in Madison County, Illinois on Tuesday, March 15, 2016.

Delve D Migs Minelge

Debra D. Ming-Mendoza,

,	, ,	Madison County Clerk
FEDERAL	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (DELEGATES CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS COLUMN)	
FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for ONE)	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS 12TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for ONE)	TERRI BRYANT
○ JEB BUSH	MICHAEL BOST	CHRIS SLUSSER
CHRIS CHRISTIE		TRAVIS AKIN (RUBIO)
O DONALD J. TRUMP	FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION	THOMAS K. McRAE
C TED CRUZ	12TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (PLEASE NOTE: Below the name of each	MICHELLE RODELY (KASICH)
MARCO RUBIO	candidate for delegate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)	ALAN DALE HASTINGS (KASICH)
C RAND PAUL	(Vote for not more than THREE)	
CARLY FIORINA	GLORIA M. CAMPOS	
MIKE HUCKABEE	GEORGE W. OBERNAGEL III	
RICK SANTORUM	AMY E. SHOLAR (BUSH)	
○ JOHN R. KASICH	NATHAN CHANEY (TRUMP)	
BEN CARSON	STELLA KOZANECKI (TRUMP)	
	HERB UNDERWOOD (TRUMP)	
FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for ONE)	ADAM DOHM (CHRISTIE)	
	JENNIFER DOHM (CHRISTIE)	
JAMES T. MARTER	RICHARD KNIGHT (CHRISTIE)	
MARK STEVEN KIRK	MARK MINOR (CRUZ)	
	SHAREE LANGENSTEIN (CRUZ)	
STATEWIDE	CLIFFORD E. LINDEMANN (CRUZ)	
FOR COMPTROLLER (For an unexpired two year term) (Vote for ONE)	JUANITA "SUE" HAMILTON (FIORINA)	
` ,	SCOTT ALBERT (FIORINA)	
LESLIE GEISSLER MUNGER	ROBERT FULK (FIORINA)	
	DUSTIN THROGMORTON (PAUL)	
	JONATHAN CROTSER (PAUL)	
	DEVIN JOHNSON (PAUL)	
	MICHAEL EVANS (CARSON)	VOTE ON SOTI
	BRANDI L. JEWELL (CARSON)	VOTE ON BOTH SIDES OF BALLOT
	GLORIA J. PITTMAN (CARSON) (CONTINUED IN NEXT COLUMN)	
Ą	B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B	C Typ:03 Seq:0138 Spl:01

FOR ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION 12TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (PLEASE NOTE: Below the name of each candidate for alternate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".) (Vote for not more than THREE)		FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY 111TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for ONE) NO CANDIDATE		JUDICIAL FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COUFFIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Bruce D. Stewa (Vote for ONE) JOHN B. BARBERIS, JR.	
	(BUSH) BRUCE RODLEY		FOR CIRCUIT CLERK	F	OGE OF THE APPELLATE COU FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT I the vacancy of the Hon. James M.
	(BUSH)		(Vote for ONE)		Wexstten) (Vote for ONE)
	MAGEN BRUMLEVE (BUSH)		NO CANDIDATE		
<u> </u>	LORI EVERS-MILLER		NO CANDIDATE		JAMES R. "RANDY" MOO
\bigcirc	CASSANDRA CRAWFORD (TRUMP)				
\bigcirc	MARY SCHMIDT (TRUMP)		FOR RECORDER (Vote for ONE)	PF	RECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
\supset	PATTI L. HOWARD (CRUZ)			FOR	PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN WOOD RIVER 17
\bigcirc	CRAWFORD MOSS (CRUZ)		NO CANDIDATE		(Vote for ONE)
\bigcirc	DANIEL I. SMITH (CRUZ)				NO CANDIDATE
\supset	JAMES KERLEY (CHRISTIE)	F	OR STATE'S ATTORNEY (Vote for ONE)		
\supset	NANCY DOHM (CHRISTIE)		(100000000000)		PROPOSITION
\supset	MICHAEL DOHM (CHRISTIE)		NO CANDIDATE		OTTAGE HILLS FIRE
\supset	JESSICA HOLTE			PROT	TECTION DISTRICT TA LEVY
\supset	DONA BARBER (FIORINA)		FOR AUDITOR	Shall	the Cottage Hills Fi
\supset	HAROLD THOMPSON		(Vote for ONE)	tax at	a rate not to exceed .05 value of all taxable proper
\bigcirc	(FIORINA) DAVID A. SCHILLINGER		NO CANDIDATE	within assess	the District as equalized sed by the Department
\supset	(CARSON) GLORIA M. SHUPE			provid	nue for the purpose ing funds to pay for the of emergency and resc
\bigcirc	(CARSON) MARCELLA D. KRAMER		FOR CORONER	crews	and equipment?
\supset	(CARSON) ROBERT L."ROBBIE" MOORE		(Vote for ONE)		YES
	(RUBIO) BARBARA VIVIANO		NO CANDIDATE		NO
$\overline{}$	(RUBIO) MATTHEW FLANIGAN		NO OMNOIDATE		OTTAGE HILLS FIRE
	(RUBIO) LISA BROWN		COUNTY BOARD		TECTION DISTRICT TA
	(PAUL)			Shall	the maximum allowable t
	NEIL A. PARRISH JR. (KASICH)	'	FOR MADISON COUNTY BOARD CHAIRMAN (Vote for ONE)	rate f	or the Cottage Hills Fi tion District be increase
	PATRICK T. McRAE (KASICH)		,	from .3	30% to .40% of the value xable property within the
\bigcirc	HUGH R. WILLIAMS (KASICH)		KURT PRENZLER		t as equalized or assess Department of Revenue?
	LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT	FOR	COUNTY BOARD MEMBER		YES
FOR STATE SENATOR		CO	UNTY BOARD DISTRICT 13 (Vote for ONE)		NO
56	TH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for ONE)		NO CANDIDATE		END OF BALLOT
	NO CANDIDATE				